2011 Year in Review

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Buffer 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

I’m linking up with Mama Kat again… Here is the prompt I chose: 1.) This year in blog posts…choose a favorite post from each month of 2011 and share.

Mama’s Losin’ It

I’ve been blogging in this space for nearly a year!!! I can hardly believe it. It’s now the END of 2011 and looking back, I have to wonder where has the time gone. In looking back over some of my old posts, I see a lot of things I had forgotten about. It’s been like taking a trip down blog memory lane. Come on and travel with me. Here are my favorite posts from the year!!! Read one or read them all! It’s been a good year. 🙂

February – My love for my diva pup is on full display!

March – Some people use a sex tape to fame… I talked about releasing my after sex tape!! Look out fame and fortune, here I come!!

April – My bag tells the story of my life – try not to be jealous…

MayRunning away from home is a good idea… sometimes.

June – Some toddlers are getting early training working the pole… No, I’m not joking.

July – Whatever it is I was supposed to do or promised you and forgot, I have the perfect excuse.

August – I’m claiming elder abuse. That is all.

September – I’m old. And, what?!

October – Apparently, I tend to OVERshare.

November – My open letter to creepy strangers. Beware!

December – A little encouragement goes a long way!

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!
14 Responses to 2011 Year in Review
  1. Joanne
    December 29, 2011 | 4:55 am

    LOVE this! You definitely had some awesome posts this year and you never fail to make me laugh or smile. Happy new year chica!

  2. Liz @ A Nut in a Nutshell
    December 29, 2011 | 10:14 am

    The way you described each of those posts was awesome! Here’s to another year of fun with you!

  3. Alicia @MommyDelicious
    December 29, 2011 | 12:01 pm

    Your descriptions here…. so funny! Haha! Cheers to a great 2011 and here’s to another great year of blogging!

  4. Baby Shopaholic
    December 29, 2011 | 12:07 pm

    You had a great year! Can’t wait to see what is in store next year!

  5. Arnebya
    December 29, 2011 | 12:07 pm

    Girl, I am cracking up. I just got to toddlers on the pole. Wow.

  6. Amber
    December 29, 2011 | 12:56 pm

    What a cleverly succinct way to write your review! I posted mine today as well, and it took forever to write! LOL Next year is going to be amazical!

  7. YUMMommy
    December 29, 2011 | 6:43 pm

    Looks like you had a full year in 2011. I need to get on writing my review post for this year. Looking forward to reading more about your adventures in 2012!

  8. Mrs. Pancakes
    December 29, 2011 | 6:52 pm

    So many awesome posts….do glad I found you and was finally able to start commenting regularly! Can’t wait for next year!

  9. bravoerunway
    December 29, 2011 | 8:32 pm

    I am very new to your blog so I’m definitely going to visit some of your older posts. Don’t worry, there aren’t any super great deals right now…

  10. Grumpy Grateful Mom
    December 29, 2011 | 9:34 pm

    It’s fun to look back! Almost a year for me too! Just coming from your running away post! Seems like a wise choice!

    I remember the very first time I realized I could run. I don’t even remember what I did, I just took off out our front door.

  11. Maureen | Tatter Scoops
    December 29, 2011 | 10:14 pm

    Sounds like an exciting year for your blog. Love your December post :)Happy New Year!

  12. Barbara
    December 30, 2011 | 11:21 am

    I’ve so enjoyed getting to know you and your blog this year. I can’t wait to go back and catch up on some of your earlier posts!

  13. Alexandra
    December 30, 2011 | 8:37 pm

    Hello! New visitor & follower. I love love love this idea!!!! I had chunks of the year which I didn’t write, but I love the reflection that can be found looking back on posts you’ve written. What a year indeed!! All the best in the new year!
    -Alexandra aka Mommy Glow

  14. Natalie
    December 31, 2011 | 5:43 pm

    What a great year you’ve had in blogging my friend! Happy New Year!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Buffer 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×